THE DANGERS OF GOSSIP AND CHARACTER ASSASSINATION

Prayers4reparation's Blog

ONE CAN INDIRECTLY CAUSE SOMEONE’S PHYSICAL DEATH BY GOSSIPING

“God does not give himself to a malicious gossiping soul, which, like a drone in a beehive, buzzes around but gathers no honey. This type of soul is empty inside. It lacks both the essential virtues and intimacy with God…

I have seen many souls in the depth of hell for not having kept their silence; they told me so themselves when I asked them what was the cause of their undoing… My God, what an agony it is to think that not only might they have been in heaven, but they might even have become saints, O Jesus, have mercy on them…

I tremble to think that I have to give an account of my tongue. There is life, but there is also death in the tongue. Sometimes we kill with the tongue: we commit real murder. And we still…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

