I was flogged for dating my brother’s friend –Omawunmi

Lady Gbeborun's Blog

Popular songstress, Omawumi Megbele, tells Ademola Olonilua about her latest work and other issues in this interview

Why it took me so long to launch my album

I just wanted to take out time and make good music. There are some people who do yearly albums, I try to do like two or three years. There are people whom I emulate. I feel that as music is a craft, you must try to make sure you put out good materials that can stand the test of time. It is not something that can be relevant for only two months or a year. You want something that is good.

image

My Lasso of Truth album

I’m very happy, I have got a lot of positive feedback. The sales in the first week was great. They made about 500,000 copies and it is almost sold out. The sales did very well because the…

View original post 1,259 more words

Leave a Reply

