FOLLOW YOUR ARROW WHEREVER IT POINTS

Natabona

Image

The world can be a very cruel place if you let it get to you….I have personally been in a position where everything and everyone around me seemed cruel, everybody was on my case..gossiping, judging me, not wanting to identify with me ..all those things that are meant to bring you down.

In the past I fell during such moments. I cried my heart out, my eyes would swell. I tried ‘changing’ but it was only short-lived.

All that is in the past…..I dare say I am a grown up, mature lady. I know better than to let people get to me. I wont lie and say am perfect, I definitely have my moments of weakness  but one thing is for sure, I hardly ever look to please people.  Some people view this as being stubborn, rude or rebellious but hey..its my tactic for survival. It helps me be me…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

