Lesson 976 – Crock Pot Apple Juice Corned Beef

Lessons Learned from the Flock

One more mustard recipe (for now, I have two more in mind that I’ll be trying down the road.)

IMG_20140303_175600788

This one is based on a recipe I saw on my Facebook page. A friend of mine tried it and said that everyone (including her two young sons) *loved* it.  Knowing how difficult it is to get youngsters to try something new, let alone like it, I thought I’d give a modified version of the recipe a try.

For the most part, I don’t cook corned beef too often, although it’s tasty, it tends to be a little too fatty for us, but like the annual rib fest in our town, a once a year indulgence (usually around St. Patrick’s day) is worth the possible discomfort from the fat.

We’ve had corned beef before that even when boiled all day is still tough. This recipe (and I have to believe it’s…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

