Think outside the box

SerendipityandSelfLove

Lent.  From my experience, people begin to scramble as Ash Wednesday suddenly approaches to decide what they are going to give up for the next 40 days.  From pop, to sugar, to junk food, and Facebook, most people resurrect their New Year’s resolution that already failed and use Lent as a second go at a transformation to break a bad habit, whether for religious purposes or not (that’s another story).

Two years ago, I gave up sweets for Lent (like 80% of my friends).  Sure it was rewarding and refreshing to avoid sugar for 40 days and I was in fact a little less “addicted” to sugar by the end, but last year I wanted something that would really change me.  So I began to brainstorm (google) different things to give up for Lent.  After some searching I found exactly what I was looking to give up.  I gave up negativity…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

