What should I give up for Lent?

catherinecrilly

Terrifyingly, it’s March already. Seriously, where did that creep up on us from? It is basically nearly Christmas again already and I for one feel rather discombobulated.

It also happens to be Shrove Tuesday or Pancake Tuesday or whatever the hell you want to call it. (Sidenote: I’ve just remembered that, because our Helen was born on a Pancake Tuesday, I thought her birthday would always be on a Pancake Tuesday. Bless. Not the brightest bulb in the box…) I’m not a fan of the ol’ pancake, which I am aware leaves me in the minority, but they make me gag – too sweet! Too *shudder* flaccid! I’d rather, as ever, have some ham. Or chicken. Or sausages. Mmmm.

Obviously, this also means Lent starts tomorrow which has had me a-ponderin’ all morning. Should I give something up this Lent? Usually, as with New Year’s resolutions, I hilariously* state…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

